Top Menu


Chorus Master

Marc David Erck

Noted as the first performer to appear onstage at the company premiere, Marc David Erck served as a performer, Assistant Director/Stage Manager, and Supertitles Coordinator before assuming his current duties as Chorus Master and Assistant Conductor in the spring of 2001. With a background that includes more than 24 years of choral conducting and over 35 years of stage work, Mr. Erck brings a unique and varied experience to the Austin Lyric Opera. He resides in his native Austin with his wife Debra, a music educator and children’s choir director. They have two sons who both are accomplished musicians.

Carol Brown
Amelia Ciskey
Elizabeth Cooper
Natalie Cummings
Christina Flores
Jeanette Franz
Michelle Hache
Julia Hamon
Rebecca Heath
Angela Irving
Lisa Kelly-Willis
Melody Long
Courtney Longcrier
Maureen Papovich
Erin Rogers
Amanda Shelton
Rebecca Smeltzer
Mari Stoner
Courtney Tellman
Sarah Walker
Anna Welch
Lauren White
Amber Alarcon
Lisa Alexander
Patila Ayala
Jessica Blau
Claudia Chapa
Kimberley Clemons
Patricia Combs
Joanna Fernandez
Juliann Gorman
Rosa Harris
Meaghan Heath
Kristine Olson
Stephanie Pollack
Paula-Rae Walker
Anne Westdyke
Tom Ainsworth
Brent Cockerham
Chris Denholm
Dan Dworin
Andy Fleming
Glenn Gelvosa
Kai Griffen
Michael Hamilton
Holton Johnson
Soo Chan Kwan
Mark Manning
Kevin Oliver
Cody Parrot
Paul Provence
Daniel Stone
Don Wallace
Arnold Yzaguirre
Eun Duk Cho
Daniel Cohen
Todd Deathrage
Sergio Gaona
Jake Jacobsen
Robert LeBas
Ray Langenberg
Brian Losoya
Daniel Madrid
Brian Pettey
Jeff Phillips
Daniel Thompson
Jay Young

Violin I
Joseph D. Smith, Concertmaster
Eugene Gratovich, Associate Concertmaster
Vincent Frittelli, Concertmaster Emeritus
Anthony Chen
Bruce Colson
Ashley Cooper
Molly Emerman
Karen Palmer

Violin II
Empty, Principal
Helen E. Bravenec, Assistant Principal
Risa Ando
Georgeann DuBell-Shockley
Elizabeth Douthit
Leigh Mahoney
Sha Zhu

Ames Asbell, Principal
Empty, Assistant Principal
Sara Driver
Mary Powers
Will Taylor

Douglas Harvey, Principal
Dr. Muriel B. Sanders, Assistant Principal
Colin Ferguson
Sara Nelson
Dr. Shawn Sanders

David Neubert, Principal
David Dawson, Assistant Principal
Paul Determan
Christopher Flores

Adah Toland Jones, Principal
Beverly Frittelli, Assistant Principal

Beverly Frittelli

Beth M. Sanders, Principal
Dr. Ian Bruce Davidson, Assistant Principal

English Horn
Dr. Ian Bruce Davidson

Vanguel Tangarov, Principal
Valerie Bugh, Assistant Principal

William D. Lewis, Principal
Daris Hale, Assistant Principal

Dr. Thomas Hale, Principal
Jill Smith Rodriguez, Assistant Principal
Margaret Ayer
Roger Simmons

Robert Cannon, Principal
Michael Bucalo, Assistant Principal

Brenda Sansig Salas, Principal
Owen Homayoun, Assistant Principal

Bass Trombone
Philip Arno

Steven Bryant, Principal

Hsueh-Yung Shen, Principal

Genaro Gonzales, Principal
Tony Edwards, Assistant Principal

Elaine Martin Barber, Principal

Music Administrator
Elden Little
Orchestra Assistant
Adam “Flash” Graves